Ziegler appointed Mentor for Food Beverage Canada

Ken Ziegler has been appointed to act as Mentor to Canadian Businesses seeking to enter the Asian Market by Food Beverage Canada.

Food Beverage Canada, based in Edmonton, Alberta, was founded in 1994 with a mandate to unite the international marketing efforts of the food processing industry, to assist companies in their efforts to become export ready and export capable, and to ultimately increase export sales.  FBC is committed to developing and providing a comprehensive set of programs that fit particular needs and varying levels of export experience.  Its programs are designed to be focused, relevant, user-friendly, and result oriented.

Preston Receives High Rankings in Lexpert

Bill Preston has been ranked by Lexpert as “Repeatedly Recommended” for 2008 in the area of Transportation Law (Road & Rail).

Published since 1997, the annual Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory is the most comprehensive guide to legal talent in Canada. It identifies leading lawyers across Canada in 64 practice areas. It has become the resource of choice for Canadian corporate counsel and Canadian law firms as well as for US corporate counsel and law firms in need of Canadian legal expertise.

For more information about Lexpert click here.

Hawryluk Welcomed into Partnership

Robertson Stromberg Pedersen LLP welcomes its newest partner, Timothy Hawryluk.

Timothy has a general civil litigation practice with an emphasis on insurance defence and commercial law. He has been a member of Robertson Stromberg Pedersen since 2001.

Preston appointed Queen’s Counsel

Congratulations to Bill Preston on being appointed Queen’s Counsel.

Queen’s Counsel is an honorary designation. Appointees must live in Saskatchewan and must have practiced law for at least 10 years in the superior courts of any province or territory of Canada, the United Kingdom or Ireland.

Individuals receiving the Queen’s Counsel (QC) designation have been recommended by a selection committee comprised of Saskatchewan’s Justice Minister, the Chief Justice of the Court of Queen’s Bench for Saskatchewan or the Chief Justice of the Court of Appeal (on an alternating basis), and the past presidents of the Saskatchewan branch of the Canadian Bar Association and the Law Society of Saskatchewan.

Month: January 2009