Sean Sinclair assists students with Bar Admission Course

Giving back to his alma mater, Sean Sinclair recently served as a Learning Group Facilitator and Evaluator for students enrolled in the Bar Admission Course held at the College of Law,  University of Saskatchewan. For two days, August 14th and 16th, Sean offered the students feedback and practical tips on oral advocacy in our court systems.

Robertson Stromberg well represented in “Best Lawyers” in Canada

Ten lawyers from Robertson Stromberg LLP were selected by their peers for inclusion in Woodward-White’s The Best Lawyers in Canada® 2014.   RS lawyers listed are: M. Kim Anderson for both Banking and Finance as well as Insolvency and Financial Restructuring, Christopher Donald for Corporate Law, Melvin Gerspacher for Tax Law, Gwen Goebel for Family Law, Al Haubrich for Trusts and Estates, Bill Preston for Construction Law, Leslie Prosser for Corporate Law, Reynold Robertson for Education Law, Gary Young for Insurance Law and Ken Ziegler for Immigration Law.

As well, Leslie Prosser was named Best Lawyers® 2014 Saskatoon Corporate Law “Lawyer of the Year”.  Only a single lawyer in each practice area and community is honoured with the “Lawyer of the Year” title.  The qualities assessed include legal ability, professionalism and integrity.  Best Lawyers® compiles its lists of outstanding lawyers by conducting peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers.

Congratulations to our leading lawyers.


Month: August 2013