Candice Grant is a 2016 CBC Future 40 Winner

Congratulations to Candice Grant who, as one of Saskatchewan’s talented and energetic young leaders, has been named a 2016 CBC Future 40 winner.

Candice’s commitment to giving back to her community along with her professional success makes her an excellent choice for an award that “celebrates the province’s new generation of leaders, builders and change-makers under the age of 40”.

Les Prosser Receives ICD.D Designation

Les Prosser recently completed the Directors Education Program (DEP), jointly presented by the Institute of Corporate Directors and the University of Toronto’s Rotman School of Business Management. Completion of the DEP program is a step towards obtaining the professional ICD.D designation granted by the Institute of Corporate Directors.

The ICD.D designation, which Les received in March 2016, is the only professional designation for Canadian directors recognized both nationally and internationally.

Congratulations on this recent achievement Les.




Young, Anderson and Preston Recognized as Benchmark Litigation Stars

Five of Robertson Stromberg’s lawyers have been recognized by Benchmark Canada in its 2016 rankings.  Benchmark Canada focuses exclusively on the Canadian litigation market.  Its assessments are based on interviews by researchers with lawyers and their clients.

Congratulations to Gary Young, QC, M. Kim Anderson, QC, and Bill Preston, QC for their recognition as Benchmark Litigation Stars.

Compliments are also due to Jennifer Pereira and Sean Sinclair for their recognition as Litigation Future Stars.

For more information about Benchmark Canada click here.

Month: March 2016