Meet our Lawyers

Jennifer D. Pereira, Q.C.

A partner at Robertson Stromberg LLP, Jennifer’s practice focuses on legal disputes that may ultimately end up in court. Jennifer participates in all aspects of the litigation process with a particular focus on insurance coverage and defense, transportation, and commercial litigation.

Jennifer has built a successful practice serving her clients in the areas of insurance including property, CGL, E&O, auto, life and disability. Her experience includes acting as coverage and defense counsel and her clients include leading national and international insurance companies and claims/risk management departments of national corporations. 

Jennifer can also assist with effectively and efficiently resolving commercial disputes, such as those involving commercial contracts, construction and property claims, investors’ claims and insurance-related issues, particularly those dealing with business losses. She is able to provide effective guidance and, where appropriate, skilled counsel abilities to negotiate, mediate, or litigate the matter.

A University of Saskatchewan graduate, Jennifer received her Bachelor of Arts in Political Studies in 2000 and her Bachelor of Laws in 2003. She was called to the Saskatchewan Bar in 2004.

Jennifer is a Past President of both the Saskatchewan Trial Lawyers Association and the Saskatoon Bar Association and has sat as the Chair of the Canadian Bar Association’s (Sask) Professional Image Committee, Equality Committee and as a member of the Court of Queen’s Bench Bar Judicial Committee.

She has shared her knowledge of the law as a speaker with the Law Society of Saskatchewan, the Saskatchewan Trial Lawyer’s Association, the Public Legal Education Association, the Saskatoon Free Legal Clinic, the Canadian Centre for Professional Legal Education, and students at the University of Saskatchewan, College of Law.

In 2015, the University of Saskatchewan Alumni Association presented Jennifer with an Alumni Achievement Award for her contributions to the profession.  She was named by Lexpert as a Leading Lawyer Under 40 in Canada and has been recognized by Best Lawyers for her Insurance Law practice. She received her Queen’s Counsel designation in 2018.

Jennifer’s commitment to her profession is mirrored by her commitment to giving back to her community. In 2014, Jennifer was recognized by the CBC as one of Saskatchewan’s Top 40 under 40.

She is a Past President of the Persephone Theatre Board of Directors and her work for that organization garnered her recognition as a Tourism Leader by Tourism Saskatoon. 

Jennifer is presently a trustee for the Canadian Museum of History and the Canadian War Museum in Ottawa, and Past-Chair of the board of TCU Place in Saskatoon. 

Jennifer was a long-time volunteer host with the community radio station in Saskatoon CFCR, 90.5 FM.

She has sat on the boards of MOSOFest, the Open Door Society, the Saskatoon Community Radio Society, the Saskatoon Branch of the Osteoporosis Society, and The Children’s Discovery Museum of Saskatchewan.

Jennifer is a past Senator of the University of Saskatchewan, and volunteers with the United Way.

She is involved in policy and board governance development for various political agencies and non-profits and has participated in several forums on democracy, the environment, and gender equity in support of that work.


Direct: (306) 933-1320
Main: (306) 652-7575
Fax: (306) 652-2445
Email: [email protected]

Please do not send us any confidential information in your email. Your email is not protected by lawyer/client confidentiality, nor is a lawyer/client relationship established by our receipt of this communication. Before we can discuss your matter, we must ensure that we do not have a conflict of interest.


12 Lawyers from Robertson Stromberg recognized in the 16th Edition of The Best Lawyers in Canada

For over 100 years, Robertson Stromberg has been delivering pragmatic advice and strategic solutions in every area of the law. As a top local law firm with reach that extends nationally, we strive for excellence and live by the highest professional standards.  ...

read more

Lawyers from Robertson Stromberg recognized in 15th edition of The Best Lawyers in Canada.

Robertson Stromberg is proud to announce the selection of Misty S. Alexandre, Christopher J.H. Donald, Gary D. Young, Allan M. Haubrich, Jared D. Epp, Leslie W. Prosser, Jennifer D. Pereira, Tiffany M Paulsen and Kenneth K.E. Ziegler, by our peers, for inclusion in...

read more
LAWYERSJennifer D. Pereira